OK, it's official, I really shouldn't be allowed to have Internet access at about 1 o'clock in the morning. Just not a good idea. I do things like start blogs. I already write like a maniac--paint like one too. Just ask my roommates--they've seen how messy I get. There might even be some blackmail pictures floating around out there, complete with paint in my hair, paintbrushes in my mouth and behind my ears, all that absent-minded artist type stuff.
By the way, never put the wrong end of the paintbrush in your mouth by accident. Acrylics, temperas, and oils all taste absolutely dreadful. Have yet to try watercolors--not that I intend to do any such thing on purpose--It just tends to happen with me. Much to the amusement of anyone who is watching me paint at the time. Trust me, if it weren't for the amusement factor, I seriously doubt that my mother would let me get away with making as huge of a mess as I do.
Alright, so you by now you've figured out that I've got a thing for painting. To be honest, I have a thing for almost every type of art. Including making 'sculptures' out of whatever leftover food is on my plate. But more about that at some other point. I am also into writing and reading--I'm an English major, after all. Still have a pretty decent amount of college ahead of me before I head out into the real world, ready to take on the publishing industry with my editing skills. I'm not a "I want to be a teacher" type of girl: To be honest, I haven't got that much patience. You don't want the minds of the next generation, our hope and future, to be molded by me. Honestly. I can't even figure out my own mind most of the time, so how am I supposed to shape those of others? So the utmost thanks go out to those who are taking on that responsibility--it's a huge one.
Can you say "stream of consciousness"? My first blog post, and I'm already rambling. I'm afraid this is going to happen a lot...